Here are wedding photography reviews and glowing recommendations that my Michigan brides (and grooms!) have sent me...

5 years of being voted as a favorite Bride's Choice Awards - Michigan Wedding Photographers, Detroit Wedding Photography, Michigan's top rated wedding photographer

Most of my couples are sending in their Detroit wedding photography recommendations to wedding review sites like The Knot, Wedding Wire, etc. Click on the awards button to visit Wedding Wire to read my rave reviews!

I still do get thank you cards and independent feedback sent to me, but most is sent directly to the Michigan wedding photographers review websites. I've quit adding their photos since all of my Michigan wedding couples are posted on my blogs. Click this blog link to see photos of the couples who recommend my wedding photography so highly!



=A Ferdale, Michigan wedding groom takes a peak under his bride's dress.      =A Ferdale, Michigan wedding couple break dance at their wedding reception.



Marci,

Well, here is the last installment of the Karolski / Stopera wood-themed wedding - the thank you card.

Although we paid for your services, we both wanted to send you this card noting our sincere gratitude for providing your professional services for OUR wedding... the more we sift through your pictures the more we realize the amazing narrative that you were able to capture as the day flew by (as all married couples predicted it would).

We very much appreciated being your subject for the day. And despite it being your job, we hope our wedding was at least a bit more entertaining and/or enjoyable than the average.

Thanks for sticking around to catch the breakdancing - definitely a highlight! And we both were happy to find you popped in our photobooth.

Thanks again for helping us remember such a joyful day in our lives in the best or should we say, in the most fitting and desirable way :)

Sincerely,

Jeff and Sarah Karolski



A wedding at Plymouth, Michigan's Meeting House led to a great Michigan wedding photographers review from this couple.



Dear Marci,
Just wanted to thank you yet again for the beautiful job you did on our wedding pictures!
We LOVE how they turned out and couldn't be happier. You captured so many great moments of our wedding.
Our families and friends are very impressed too.
We are keeping you in mind for future pictures - you'll be hearing from us.

Thank you again!

Sincerely, Monica & Rob Bartus



=A Clarkston Michigan bride give a great photography recommendation to this photographer who shot wedding photos at White Lake Oaks Golf Course.


Hi Marci!
The pictures are breathtaking, Ryan and I love them all.
I'm the first of my friends and family to get married and you will be highly recommended.
Thank you!

Laura & Ryan



A wedding at the White House Wedding Chapel in Warren, Michigan got this Detroit wedding photographer a great review.


Dear Marci,
Thank you so much for being Brian and my's photographer for our wedding day. The pictures turned out amazing!
Brian and I can't thank you enough.

Thank you,

Bridget & Brian Dwornick

p.s. My grandparents loved you and can't stop talking about how you took wonderful photos and just what a lovely person you are :)



=Michigan bride and groom climb a hill at the Indian Springs Metro Park after their Michigan wedding.


Hi Marci!
We received our photos in the mail yesterday. Thank you so much for doing such a beautiful job!
We received many compliments about you and everything you did!
Thank you again it all! It was a wonderful day and you captured it well!
Many thanks,

Jen



A wedding photo from a detoit couple who got married at the Grosse Ile Yacht Club give a great wedding photography review.


Marci,
Travis and I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did on our pictures! They turned out great!
You are a truly talented photographer and we will recommend you to everyone! Thank-you again!
Love,
Ashley & Travis



A Detroit bride and groom post a great wedding photography review about their experiences using Marci Curtis Wedding Photojournalist


Hi Marci,
We love the pictures, trying to choose which ones to print is going to be a feat! thank you so much for being a part of our day!
Christie and Jim


a great recommendation for a bride's mother after her daughter's Henry Ford Estate wedding photos were seen.


The pix are great. Brought tears to my eyes. You captured the essence of the day. Thank you so much. And your daughter....well, she is just amazing.
Everyone at the wedding who viewed the photos on the screen were impressed by your skill.
I even had one lady who does serious photography as a hobby and she sang your praises as well.
Great job!
Thank you. Chris Lockwitz



=The bride checks out her veil before her Royal Oak, MI ceremony.       The catholic church is lit for photos after the couple's ceremony in Royal Oak, MI

The bride and groom snuggle while visiting their favorite pub in Birmingham, MIchigan      The bride and groom

Dear Marci -
Thank you so much for creating such wonderful pictures from our wedding! You were awesome to work with. So many of our guests have also sent their compliments! Thank you also for hand delivering the cd's! It was great getting them so quickly! We hope we can work with you again.
Sincerely,
Amy & Tim Gattshall
- May 9th, 2009 - Royal Oak & Troy, Michigan




=bride and groom during their ceremony at the AME church in Southfield, MI      The flowergirl looks at the other attendants after their ceremony in Southfield, MI

The bridesmaids pose for a photo in Pleasant Ridge, MIchigan      A bridesmaid sticks her head out the window of the limo on the way to the reception in Southfield, MI

Hey Marci!!
Whew!!! I must really like you!! lol I just posted reviews on the 2 sites and on your blog!! The photos did arrive and I really love them. I've put them on shutterfly (thanks to you website!!) and I'm going to start working on putting my album together. It was no joke going through all of those pics!!
I am truly thankful for the beautiful work that you did at my wedding.
Thanks again!!
- Janeiro, May 23rd, 2009 - Southfield, Michigan




=bride and groom kiss under the cross of lacrosse sticks at their Henry Ford Museum wedding in Dearborn, Mi      The Bride and kiss in the archway of their Henry Ford Museum wedding in Dearborn, MI

bride and groom dance in the Henry Ford Museum at their reception in Dearborn, MIchigan      The bride and groom dance during their reception at the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn, MI

Marci,
We so enjoyed having you with us that day and once again, you've made me cry with the emotion and heart you're able to capture in your photos. Everyone loved being able to see the photos you'd taken during the day on your screen at the museum. Your set-up is amazing! If you need me to write anything on your blog or give any type of recommendations in the future, just let me know, I'll be more than happy to help. I knew Wendy had chosen the perfect photographer for her wedding day the first time I saw your photos online.
Thank you again,
Thanks again! - Kathy, mother of the bride May 30th,
Henry Ford Museum, Dearborn, Michigan




=Bride and groom dance during their reception at the Sterling Inn in Michigan      The Bride and maid of honor's flowers sit on the altar steps during the wedding ceremony in Macomb, MI

the ring bearer gets playful during the wedding ceremony      The bride and groom listen to the priest during their Macomb Michigan wedding

Part of the wedding party plays on the slides on the way to their MI wedding reception      The bride and groom kiss under the stain glass at their Catholic church in Macomb Michigan

Marci,
I have been soooo busy since we've returned from our honeymoon that I completely forgot to send you this note! We have received our wedding pictures! They are beautiful! I can't even begin to explain how wonderfully they all turned out. Our neighbors said that they came in the mail the Tuesday after the wedding while we were gone. It was such a nice present to come home too!
You captured my grandmother's beauty in a way that is going to make her cry, guaranteed! And the children look gorgeous. It brought tears to my eyes (and my mother's!) looking through the photos. I can't thank you enough for the wonderful job you did. You have my recommendation for life!
Thanks again! - Melissa & Dennis May 8th, Macomb, Michigan




Groom holds a box with a gift for his bride      The bride kisses the flowergirl during the ceremony


The bride and groom raise their arms during the wedding ceremony in chelsea, Michigan            The bride and groom snuggle during photos in Chelsea, Michigan


The groom helps the bride across the railway tracks in Chelsea Michigan      The bride slams wedding cake into the groom's face during their Ann Arbor wedding reception.

marci-
Hey there! We are back from our honeymoon, and received our photos! We have only had a chance to go through about half, and they are AMAZING... brought tears to our eyes with some of them. Just wanted to let you know that we got them, and how wonderful you were to work with! You do a fantastic job!!! We will definitely be using you for photos in the future. (Everybody is asking for your name!)
Thanks again, Ann & Erich McHugh May 2nd, Chelsea, Michigan


Dear Marci
I did not get an opportunity at Ann and Erich's wedding to personally thank you for doing such a beautiful job. As wedding coordinator at the church -I always watch to see how the photographers work - you were for the most part ..out of sight. If ok with you, I will give couples who are looking for photographers your name, with a high recomendation.
I have yet to see their pictures, but Ann is coming into town tomorrow and I am excited - so is she! Just the ones from your blog are AMAZING.
Once again, thank you! Marlene Larder
Annie's mom (and Erich's mother in law!) May 2nd, Chelsea, Michigan




Groom wipes a tear from his bride's cheek during ceremony      The bride is reflected in the Midland church's window


The bride and groom wait for family to gather for family photos            The bride teases the groom about dancing during their midland, Michigan wedding reception


The groom plays Wii with his grandfather during the wedding reception      The bride and groom snuggle during dancing at their Midland, Michigan wedding reception.

Hi Marci --
It has been a year since we met... Oh that special day!
We just want to let you know that we appreciate all the beautiful pictures that you and Skye took that day.
We will treasure all of them FOREVER! ;-)
We thought of you and Skye on our anniversary and we looked at all the great shots you took. Thank you sooooooooooooo much!
Best Regards, Ria & Scott in Midland, Michigan




Groom's collar is fixed by his frustrated dad      The bride peeks from behind a curtain separating her from the groom at her Troy MI wedding


The bride cries as her father kisses her after her wedding ceremony in Troy, Mi            The bride and groom kiss outside under funky lights at their Troy, Michigan reception Hall


The bride and groom enjoy their first dance back lit by the videographer at their Troy Mi wedding      The father of the bride lets loose while dancing at the Troy, Michigan wedding reception

Hi Marci,
Aaron and I are back in Los Angeles and we just got the wedding pictures. They are AMAZING! We are so happy and cannot thank you enough for capturing our wedding day so beautifully. Everyone is raving about what a wonderful job you did, and we can't agree with them more. Thank you thank you thank you! You are awesome!
Alyssa and Aaron Fisher-Cohen :) Jan. 3rd, 2009 Petruzzello's Wedding in Troy, Michigan




The bride's necklace is laid out before her Plymouth, MI wedding.      The bride and groom alone in an alcove at the Inn at St. Johns in Plymouth, MI


bridal party is exiting the chapel at St. John's in Plymouth, MI wedding.      St. Johns bride against some of their windows before her wedding


Sometimes I'm lucky enough to get TWO thank you notes!
Marci,
Just a quick note to say "thanks" for all of your help and kudos for your wonderful work. The pics look great!!! And thanks to Skye for a great job at the photo booth!
Love, Mike & Sue (AGAIN! SEE BELOW!)




Hi Marci,
We got our pics in the mail today! They look great and of course I started uploading them immediately so I can play!!! Lots of great feedback on the photobooth (I think location was key on that and everyone loved Skye) also the projection screen was a hit. People keep telling me how cool it was to see us getting ready and all the action before hand. And we loved working with you as I knew we would...you were great! I will be recommending you all over town!!!!!
Thanks for all your help!!!!
Sue and Mike Schawinsky =) Dec.28th, 2008 Wedding and reception at St. Johns Inn, Plymouth, Michigan


The bride and groom dance at their wedding reception at St. Johns Inn in Plymouth Mi      Guest enjoy dancing at the wedding reception at St. Johns Inn in Plymouth, MI




The groom tears up when he first sees his bride before walking down the aisle      The groom plays peek a boo with the bride's veil in michigan


The bride gives it a twirl at a park in Michigan      The bride and groom at the George, George memorial park in Michigan


Cool and funky lights at the wedding reception in Warren, MI.


Marci,
Paul and I wanted to thank you SO very much for the fabulous job you did at our wedding, the park and reception. Everyone loved having the slide show at the reception of pictures already! Many times, I forgot you were around, which I guess is a good thing when you're going for natural pictures, right?
Bless you!
The pictures are incredible, as I expected....I cannot wait to get prints from them and make a photo book...I know everyone is going to love them!!!!!
Paul said last night that anyone who needs a photographer is being sent directly to you!!! You are positively wonderful and so talented. You are so easy to get along with, fun, energetic and warm. When we have a baby one day, you'll be the first one to take our family picture, that's for sure!!!!

We do love you, feel free to put us down for a reference because your pictures are absolutely spectacular and I hope we keep in touch!!!!
Bless you!
Love, Shawna & Paul Nov. 8th, 2008 St. Blase Church in Sterling Heights, reception at the Royalty House in Warren Michigan




brides shoes are reflected in the mirror.      The bride and groom share a moment in beautiful fall light at Addison Oaks in Romeo Michigan


The boys all line up for stoggies at Addison Oaks, in Romeo Mi      The bride and her bridesmaids stand on a hill at Addison Oaks, MI


The cake was a haunted house at this Addison Oaks Halloween wedding, in Romeo Mi      The Halloween themed wedding featured masks for guests.


Marci,
Thank you so much for everything! The pictures turned out really beautiful! We will definitely recommend you to all our friends. Take care and thanks again!
Jackie and Damon Oct. 31st, 2008
Wedding and Reception at Addison Oaks in Romeo Michigan.




The groom and groom celebrate as they walk down the aisle at the Gem Theatre in downtown Detroit, MI      The bride and groom kiss outside the Gem Theatre in downtown detroit Michigan


Joe's son plops down on the pavement at Comerica Park      The bride and groom play around at Comerica park downtown Detroit, MI


The bride and groom share a kiss at Comerica park downtown Detroit, MI

Marci & Skye -
We are so pleased that you were with us on our special day and gave us such beautiful photos to remember our day. Not only are you very talented but very warm and outgoing.
Everyone who has looked at our wedding pictures gave nothing but compliments. Thank you so very much and we will see you in the future!
Love Lisa & Joe Sept. 6th, 2008 Wedding and reception at the Gem Theater in downtown Detroit




The ring bearer lets loose a yawn during the wedding ceremony in Redford, MI      The groom gets support from his best man during the wedding ceremony.


The bride and maid of honor bond during the wedding reception.      Kids dance at the wedding reception.


Marci,
Thank you for attending our wedding and for the wonderful photos that your provided us with. You captured so many special moments, it's like watching a still-video of the entire day.
We have so many unbelievable photos to choose from that it is extremely difficult to narrow down for an album. My guests complimented me for your professional demeanor and patience with my (crazy) family members.
We definetly will refer you to anyone interested in a true photojournalist. Thanks again -
David and Virginia Harville Aug. 17th, 2008
Wedding and reception at Laurel Manor in Livonia, MI




The groom helps the bride hitch up her dress after the ceremony in Midland MIchigan      The best man goofs around in a wheelchair after the wedding ceremony.


The best man drops his shorts during his 4th of July toast in Sanform, Michigan      The bride shows off her lovely blue tongue during the wedding reception.


Marci -
I am extremely sorry I haven't gotten back to you any sooner than just now. We recieved the pictures as soon as we got back from the honeymoon and they are gorgeous!!
They turned out exactly the way I imagined they would. They are so beautiful :) Thanks again and I hope to be contacting you in the future for more photo sessions!!
- Mandy 4th of July
Sanford, Michigan




The groom and his brother play board games before he heads down the aisle.      The bride and groom walk back down the aisle after their ceremony in Michigan


The bride and groom try to avoid the bubbles as they exit the church      The bride pitches her bouquet


Hi Marci,
We just wanted to tell you that we received our pictures-and we love them! There are so many to choose from, and we love how they chronicle the day as it really was.
Also we were amazed how quickly you got them to us! Thank you for everything, you did an incredible job and we couldn't be happier!
Sara and Josh Fischer Sept. 5, 2008
Wedding in Allen Park, reception in Riverview Michigan




A flower girl yawns during the wedding service downtown detroit, Michigan      The bride in the arch routine


The bride and groom smooch at their downtown Detroit church      Two guests snuggle during the reception.


Hi Marci,
Just wanted to let you know I received your picture cd's, they are awesome!!!! Thank you SO much for everything!!!
Sincerely,
Lorri & John Sept. 14, 2008
Wedding and reception downtown Detroit Michigan




The bride and grooms rings hang on spring flowers in the garden.      The bride plays in a field of dandelions at her Michigan farm.


The groom dips the bride off a train in Macomb county in Michigan      The bride gets ready to tango with sparty at their Sterling Heights, MI reception


Dear Marci,
We're sorry for being so late with this, but we really want to thank you for the fantastic photos from our wedding
. Not only did you document our day more completely than we could ever hope for, the pictures were so beautiful that everyone wanted copies of all 2277 pictures and not just our favorites.
The disks beat us home from our honeymoon and were the perfect way to unwind for almost 2 hours (yes it took us that long to get through them all.
Thank you again for everything!! We love our photos and plan to refer you every chance we get.
Brenda and Tim Senk 5/10/08




The bride and grooms rings on one of the men's hankies.      The bride and groom at their Rochester Michigan reception


The bride and bridesmaids all give the flowergirl a kiss.


Marci,
We just got done looking at our pictures! They are AWESOME! Thank you so much! It was so nice to have something to look forward to when we came home from Las Vegas!
Thanks again so much!
Jessica 8/31/08




The bride and bridesmaid bring in their flowers at Ann Arbor's Botanical gardens.      The bride and groom cuddle after their ceremony at the Ann Abor Botanical gardens


The bride and groom's cake at the Ann Arbor reception      A group of ladies play in the photobooth at the reception


Marci & Skye,
What amazing pictures!! I can't believe how hast we got them too. You have amazing talents.
You captured pictures that I didn't even know you took. I will definitely recommend you to all of my friends. I'm so glad to have such beautiful photos to rememeber our special day by.
Thanks!!
- Angie + Chris 6/14/08




The bride triumphs over her dress on her wedding day in Troy, Michigan      The groom reads a story to his groomsmen before his wedding ceremony at the Troy Historic Society in Troy, MI


The groomsmen fake a broken back after lifting the bride at the Troy Historic Society.      The bride and groom's reflection of their first dance at the Sterling Inn in Michigan


Hi Marci!
The pictures arrived safely! We got home from our honeymoon last night and stayed up late looking at them all. I love them. Will probably spend the next few weeks looking at them over and over again.
Thanks for being so much fun to work with. We really enjoyed having you at our wedding.
Leah and Matt Penzien!!!! Aug. 22, 2008




The bride and bridesmaids wait out a storm before her outdoor ceremony in White Lake Michigan      The groom and best man chest bump after the ceremony


The bride and groom pose after their outdoor ceremony in White Lake, MI      The bridesmaid gives it her all (and a peek a boo show) trying to catch the bouquet


Dear Marci,
The pictures from Jenn and Dan's wedding are beautiful! You captured the day and emotions with the professional heart of an artist. The love and happiness of my daughter and her wonderful husband shone from your images, and there were many pictures that took my breath away.
Thank you for giving us gorgeous photo journalistic memories that we will have forever. If you ever need a reference (which I think is highly unlikely!), I would be honored to provide one.
Sincerely,
Mary Najjar




The groom gets hugs from his sister and sister in law before his Dearborn Inn wedding.      The bride starts to cry when she hears her song being practiced for the ceremony at the Dearborn Inn in Michigan.


The wedding cake in the spotlight at the Dearborn Inn in Michigan      Mother and son dance at the groom's dearborn michigan reception


Dear Marci,
How can I thank you for another wonderful wedding? You truly made the day perfect! Our family loves you! Please don't ever leave Michigan because we want you to do Meg's wedding in about 10 years!!!!
With love,
Cheri Bissett




The bride reviews her vows before her Dearborn Inn wedding in Michigan.      The bride and groom tear up during their Dearborn Inn, MI wedding ceremony.


The bride goes for a dip after their Dearborn Inn ceremony in Michigan      The groom's mother starts to cry during their formal dance at the Dearborn Inn in Michigan.


Hello Marci!!
Sorry that it has taken me a few weeks to formally write you, but we've been so crazy with the move. We've finally gotten settled into our new home in CT.
We wanted to THANK YOU again for the unbelievable wedding photos. You did such a wonderful, fantastic, AMAZING job! When we look back at them, they truly tell the story of our day, and it will forever make us smile.
After we got engaged and began thinking about our wedding day, we always said it was vital to have a photo journalist who really captured us and our emotions, not just posed pictures. And, you did just that! Each photo really shows emotion and brings back all these amazing memories of the day.
The photos were also so incredibly beautiful. Lastly, not only did you do a perfect job, you are so fun and enjoyable to be around! It was truly the perfect combination.
Thank you again!! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Warmly, Alaina and Patrick Bissett 7/18/08




The bride and groom under the shade of a willow tree at a park in Grosse Pointe.      The bride and groom are pelted with rose pedals on their exit out of their Grosse Pointe Michigan church.


The bride and groom kiss downtown Detroit, MI      The bride and groom dance at the Guardian building in downtown Detroit, MI


Hi Marci,
We got the pictures and they are BEAUTIFUL!!!! You did such an amazing job! You captured so many priceless moments!! I especially love some of the sequences that tell a story, like when I forgot to grab my bouquet from Anne and the two pictures of my cousin Megan fanning herself in the back of the church. Also, your daughter's photobooth pictures are wonderful as well- there's a sequence where the cousins on my side of the family were waiting for one last cousin to show up, and the sequence of those pictures is fabulous!!!
            Thank you so much for everything!!! You are an AMAZING photographer!!!!!!!
Jane and Vic 8/2/08




The groom and his best man goof off during formal photos      Wedding couple pose for photos at a park in Macomb, MI


The bride and groom leave the Macomb County, Michigan park      A bouquet sits in water during the reception at Penna's in Michigan.

Hi marci,
Just wanted to let you know that we recieved the pictures today! We love them! You are so very talented... Thank you capturing our special day!
Cheers, Jacquelyn and George Rakas




MSU bride checks herself out in two mirrors before her Lansing wedding in Michigan.      MSU bride and groom pose at MSU in Lansing, Michigan after their wedding.


MSU bride and groom head out on the golf course at their MSU wedding reception in Lansing, MI      Bride tears up dancing with her father during her Lansing Michigan reception.

Marci,
I wanted to let you know that we got the wedding pictures today, we just returned from our honeymoon yesterday. We absolutely LOVE the pictures. You captured many great moments! My family raved about the pictures that were playing on your laptop during the reception. Thank you so much for everything!!! (and not just for great pictures, but also for the little things like helping me rebustle my dress more than once!!!)
Thanks again!
Erin and Lorne Don




The bride poses for photos outside Penna's of Sterling Heights after her Michigan wedding.


The bride and groom watch their guests during their Michigan catholic wedding.      The bride and groom stop for a quick shot during their Michigan wedding

Dear Marci,
It's been two years since our wedding, but we are still in "wedding world" with several friends and family getting married this year. We love recommending you to everyone who asks us our opinion. Unfortunately, none of them could book you because you were already busy!
The pictures you took for us are so awesome and they fill every part of our home. We felt that the pictures were the most important part of the wedding because they contain all of our memories and we are so glad we had you!
I enjoyed looking at your new slide show and wish we could do our wedding all over again.
Erica and David Haverland (2006)




Groom jams the candle back into place after the unity candle during Macomb county wedding      Groom dives under brides dress to retrieve the garter at a Macomb County Michigan wedding


Wedding guest dives for bouquet during a Macomb County wedding reception      Bride teaches a new dance to wedding guests by hiking up her dress so they can follow along during Macomb County wedding.

Marci!!
Thank you so much for the photos! We got back late Sunday night and looked at them pretty much all day on Monday - there were so many of them!! We've only just begun sifting through them I believe! Eric and I thought Skye was great to work with and gave us some wonderful pictures and we'd recommend the photo booth to everybody...what a treat! Thanks once again!
Thank you again so much!!
Heather and Eric Wachterhauser!!!




wedding guests tie their ties in a know during a dance at the Cobblestone Farms in Ann Arbor      Wedding couple pose for photos after their wedding in Ann Arbor Michigan at the Cobblestone Farms


The bride tries to fight with her veil during photos at the Cobblestone Farm in Ann Arbor Michigan      A wedding guest at an Ann Arbor Michigan wedding tries to eat his glass.

hi Marci,
We received your package today. Thanks so much for the gorgeous photos! Everyone at the wedding really enjoyed working with you and Rodney. If you need a reference, we'd be happy to provide one.
Cheers,
Kristen and Mike




Bride gets her veil fluffed by bridesmaid during Black River Country Club MI wedding      Flower girl picks at weeds after a Port Huron Michigan wedding


Groom gets caught in bride's veil after Black River Country Club wedding in Michigan      Close up of Port Huron brides dress after her Black River Country Club wedding.

Hello Marci
Thank you once again for everything you and your daughter did on our special day, we think your the best.
Plus we know its a while from now but we would be interested in having you take Katies senior pictures, from what we have seen your by far the best and we just adore your work.
Perry and Theresa Wight




Warren Valley Golf Club wedding party jump on the fairway      Dearborn Heights groom prepares for his wedding with a game of football.


The bride takes a potty break during the wedding.      Dearborn Heights, Michigan couple kisses in the sunset.

Dear Marci,
Thank you so much! The photos are amazing! We looked at them before bed last night and I was so excited I crept out of bed and looked at them again!
They way you captured the emotion of the day was unbelievable. As we looked through them we felt like we were there again! You truly did a fabulous job! Please please please feel free to use us a reference. I know I will personally be spreading the word about your excellent work.
Sincerely, Liz and Travis Boyd




table flowers at an Addison Oaks wedding in MI      Couple during their Addison Oaks wedding in Michigan


Addison Oaks couple wave to on lookers at their Michigan wedding.      Addison Oaks couple goes for a walk before their Mi wedding reception.

Marci!
We got the photos yesterday and LOVED them. They are amazing and we looked at them all night last night. Thank you for everything!!!!!
We're going to pick the ones we want and start our book tonight and will post a bunch on a shutterfly share page we created--I'll send it along so you can see the ones we selected!!
Thank you for everything Marci--you were amazing to work with.
Sincerely, Melissa & Dan




Ann Arbor couple smooch under a cherry tree.      Ann Arbor Michigan couple in the garden.


Wedding guests do funny things in the photo booth.      Wedding photobooth photo of wedding guests doing strange things.

Dear Marci,
We wanted to thank you for all of the beautiful photography from our wedding. We have had a lot of fun looking through all of the photos and remembering all of the fun of the day. We especially enjoyed the pictures of everyone walking to the reception and of the two of us in the gardens.
The photobooth was a great addition to the reception and Skye did a great job getting guests interested in it. Thank you so much for helping our day run smoothly and for the beautiful photographs that captured the day!
Ray & Becca Smith




U of M bride signals touch down at her Ann Arbor wedding.      UM couple walks through law quad in Ann Arbor, MI

Marci,
We got back from the honeymoon late last night (what an amazing time we had) and were very excited to find our wedding pictures in our mail today! They are beautiful, I can't wait to show them off to everyone!
Thanks so much for everything, the last-minute advice, the un-stressful way that you work, and most of all for the beautiful pictures! We'll be sure to pass your name along to anyone we know who is in need of a photographer!
Christine and Mike




Beacon Hills Michigan couple kiss under rainbow


Beacon Hill Michigan couple's wedding rings      Beacon Hill couple dance at the club.

Marci,
Our pictures are AMAZING!!!! We can not believe how you captured all of our moments of our wedding perfectly. You have a true gift and we are so blessed to have had you as part of our special day! Thank you, thank you, and thank you! We will recommend you over and over.
Sincerely, Ann & Jason Corney
M




Southfield bride gets her makeup done      Southfield MI bride hams it up for the camera.


Southfield Michigan couple during first dance.      Southfield mother of the bride dancing

Marci,
I wanted to let you know that I am referring a girlfriend of mine to you. She asked for your name following a good two minute rave about how wonderful I thought you were. It reminded me that Russ and I never took the opportunity to thank you for the beautiful photos and being such a huge help to me at the wedding. Thank you - you were everything we hoped for and more.
I have now set about dreaming up another party big enough to justify inviting you back. Russ is less thrilled about that :)
I hope you and your family are well,
Emily Long
PS, my mother sends her best too.




Couple runs in the frigid cold after out doors photos      Groom gets more for his garter grab

Hi Marci!
Thanks again for doing an amazing job...so many guests came up to me and jon at the end of the night and commented on how nice it was to not have a photographer shoving a camera into their face! Also, I wanted to tell you how glad I am that you stepped into the kitchen storage area with Jon and I....I had so many emotions going through my brain at that time, I don't even remember what he and I talked about, but after seeing the photos, all the memories came rushing back and we both teared up.
Thanks again for catching the moments that felt like they flew by. I hope you were able to have at least a little bit of fun at the wedding too! Also, just a "head's up" my mom and sister loved you so they'll probably be trying to book you for her (my sister's) wedding which will surely happen in the next year or so.
Thanks! katrina


Marci-
Jon and I finally put together an album (and we're waiting for a photo book we ordered to come in) of all the great photos you took and I just wanted to thank you one more time for doing such an amazing job. Every time I look at the photos, I'm reminded of what an incredible night that was for not only Jon and me, but also for our family and friends. Everyone who has seen the photos comments on how happy everyone looks and how no one looks like they are fake smiling... I realize all that was captured because you ROCK!
Thanks! Katrina

Sterling Heights couple snuggle during their first dance      Sterling Heights MI wedding photography of bouquet grab.




Warren couple raves about this Michigan wedding photographer.      Warren MI bride laughs as she gets bustled in the bathroom.


Warren Michigan couple put frosting on their noses during cake cutting.      Warren MI wedding photography.

Marcy,
Imagine our surprise when 6 days after our wedding, our photos were in our mailbox. We have been looking at them and we are having a very hard time trying to pick our favorites. Neither one of us can find the words to express how grateful and happy we are with them. We will recommend you to everyone! Thank you again for the wonderful memories you helped to keep fresh in our minds.
Bob & Jessica Callender




Addison Oaks couple on their wedding day this fall.      This is for you Curtis since I think you're the only one who's ever read one of these!

Dear Marci,
Thank you for sending us our wedding photos so quickly! They arrived in the mail right before we left for our honeymoon, so we didn't have time to write you until we got back. We absolutely love your pictures - they tell the story of our romantic, fun wedding day, plus a few bonuses of things that happened that we didn't see! We have looked at them over and over again, and every time we do, we relive the joy of that day.
Another bonus - you were great to work with! Very professional yet friendly and fun. Your patience and diplomacy while working with large family groups and young children are commendable! We highly recommend you to all brides!
Best Wishes,
Teresa & Curtis 9/23/2007




MSU couple loves their Michigan wedding photographer's photos taken at the MSU botanical gardens.      MSU couple loves the photo booth set up at their Lansing wedding reception.


The photo booth was a big hit at this Lansing MI wedding.      MSU couple loved the photobooth we set up for their Lansing wedding reception.

Dear Marci and Skye,
Thank you so much for capturing our wedding day with such beautiful pictures. They are memories our families and we will cherish forever. The garden, dance floor and photo booth pictures were probably our favorites, but we loved all of them. More importantly, you were both so nice to work with. Marci, you always returned my e-mails right away and we barely noticed your presence at the reception -- which I think is a good thing! Please, please, please use me (us) as a reference if you need one or would like us to put together a testimonial for your website. You guys are great!
Thanks for everything,
Aimee and Matt




Out of town couple raves about wedding photographer Marci Curtis who shot their Ann Arbor wedding.      Wedding photos taken at the U of M's Law Quad were loved by wedding couple.

Marci,
Thank you so much for the pictures--we LOVE them! Sorry it has taken us so long to get in touch--I am sure you can imagine the craziness of the last month. We got the pictures when we returned from our honeymoon and had a great time looking through all of them. They were as great as we imagined and we can't tell you how many people are raving about them.
Thanks again and feel free to send any prospective brides our direction!
Jenn




Michigan wedding photographer gets praise from MSU bride and groom.      Michigan couple from Lansing rave reviews about this michigan wedding photographer

Marci,
We cannot thank-you enough for your wonderful photos of our wedding! We have shared them with family, friends, and co-workers and have heard nothing but great comments!! We wish you well with all that the future holds. We will cherish our photos forever.
Thanks again,
Lynne :) & Jim Ferden




Michigan wedding photographer gets a rave from Clarkston MI bride about her wedding photos.      Clarkston Michigan  couple rave about Marci Curtis wedding photojournalist.

Dear Marci,
I feel horrible that I never got the opportunity to Thank you for all of your hard work and your wonderful talent in photographing our wedding. The pictures were beautiful, and we were shocked at how many there were and how quickly we got them back from you, I would (and have) highly recommend you to anyone. We were very, very pleased.
Becky




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from this Bay City bride      Michigan couple in Saginaw write a rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marci,
So sorry about the delay in the message (this was received 10 days after the wedding!). We were so busy yesterday looking at our amazing wedding photos! Wow! You definitely captured the day...each and every one of your photos has a story to tell!!
We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous work. Words can't describe how excited and appreciative we are. We were hoping to have had at least a handful of terrific photos...but you've far exceeded our expectations!! We have hundreds!! Thanks again, we hope that you had a good time at our wedding.
If you ever need anything, please let us know! You are the BEST!
Love,
Kaysey & Ben Radtke




Michigan wedding photojournalist shoots Michigan teacher couple at their Oakland County wedding      Michigan wedding photojournalist creates great images at Greystone in Romeo Michigan

Dear Marci,
We do not even know where to begin to thank you for the beautiful pictures you took of our wedding! There are so many to choose from and they are exactly what we had hoped for! You captured so many perfect and timeless moments - simply fabulous! It was great working with you - you are a wonderful person! Thanks again so much!
:), Jamie & Ryan Zerkel




Michigan wedding shot by Knottie recommended Michigan wedding photojournalist capturing great group moments at her wedding      Groom's not too sure he wants to be kissed by beautiful bridesmaids at a wedding shot by michigan wedding photographer


Michigan wedding shot by  recommended Michigan wedding photojournalist capturing great sneaky moments of a couple after their wedding      Groom'makes a grand entrance to the reception hall at a wedding shot by michigan wedding photographer

Marci,
The pictures are absolutely fabulous. Shaun and I couldn't be happier with the way they turned out. There are so many great shots to choose from and we are having trouble narrowing them down. We loved the fact that you seemed to capture our personalities in each shot. The pictures really look like us and resemble the way we act with each other which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you for paying attention to detail and capturing memories that will last a lifetime. Sincerely,
Shaun and Martha Houck




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from this sparty loving bride      Michigan bride from MSU writes rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marci,
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I don't know how else to say it. Rob and I could not be happier with how our wedding photographs turned out. As a journalist myself, I respect your skill so much. You really captured "us" - through all the laughter and tears (and there was a good amount of both). As a bride, your kindness and professionalism was appreciated. Everyone says the wedding day goes by so fast - and it did - but the photos chronicle so much of the day. We get to re-live those moments through amazing photos, and we're so thankful for that. Best,
Joy (and Rob) Visconti




Michigan wedding shot by Knottie recommended Michigan wedding photographer capturing lost moments at her county inn wedding      Super Knot bride raves about this photographer after her county inn wedding

Dear Marci,
We knew after meeting you that our wedding photos would be perfect, and we were not disappointed. We were very happy to have you as part of our wedding day. You were a very calming presence and were great to work with. We will treasure our wedding photos foreer. Please pass our appreciation on to Skye as well, because the photobooth was a great part of our day. We have a fun and unique guestbook with her pictures in it!
Thank you for setting up your laptop at the reception. Everyone loved seeing the pictures before the night was over (and have been bugging us to see all of the pictures!).
Thank you again for our great pictures!
Cheers, Emily and Bill




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from this Cranbrook bride      Michigan bride from Cranbrook writes rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marcie! They are absolutely beautiful!!!!! I have received so many compliments on them especially now that the album is done and my husband and I have actually been called "photogenic" which is the complete opposite of what we usually call ourselves!! Anyway I just again wanted to thank you for the beautiful pictures that we will be able to treasure for a lifetime!!!!! Sincerely,
Steve and Cari McCalden




Michigan weddings shot by much recommended Michigan wedding photographer capturing lost moments at backyard wedding      Michigan brides raves about this photographer after her backyard wedding

Marci, Here is a proper thank you for the wonderful job you did for us. I can't put into words how happy we are about the pictures. You've caught all the moments, the big and the small ones, with their emotions and meanings. All your photographs have this something special, this little something that is missing in most people's work, that transforms a picture into something more. I could make paintings from some of the pictures, because the angles are just right and the composition just as it should be. Working with you was also wonderfully easy, and I was never worried. I wish you all the best in your career and I hope there'll be a few more books - they are so neat! Thanks again, Francesca




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from this Knot bride      Michigan bride from the Knot writes rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist

Marci, you are beyond amazing. The pictures are beautiful, and people's jaws are LITERALLY dropping when we tell them we have our pro pics already - less than a week after the wedding. We were astounded. We just wanted to thank you again for your beautiful work at our wedding. We cannot stop looking at our pictures! (In fact, I had to tear myself away from the computer just to write this note.) We cannot extress strongly enough our gratitude. Your joyful presence at our wedding, the speed with which you sent our photos, and, of course, the photos themselves were all above and beyond our expectations. Our pictures will be loved and cherished for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much for that wonderful gift!
Best Wishes Always, Corinne and Brian 5/11/07




Michigan weddings shot by very recommended Michigan wedding photographer capturing lost moments      Michigan brides rave about this MI photographer capturing lost moments

Marci,
Mac and I want to thank you so much for the absolutely amazing photographs that you took of our wedding day. You have such a wonderful ability of putting everyone at ease and capturing such unique, beautiful moments. Everyone tells you that the day goes by so quickly, and that you miss so much of what was going on around you. Because of your pictures, we have those memories too. Family, friends, tears and joy...you caught it all for us to cherish for years to come. We're so grateful and blessed you were a part of our big day! Thanks again,
Jenn and Mac McCormick - P.S. We're so happy you'll be photographing my brother's upcoming wedding in May 2008. I'm certain you'll bring the same magic to the memories of his special day.




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from Cobblestone Farms couple      Michigan brides write rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist at Cobblestone Farms

Dear Marci,
Thank you so much for your amazing photographs of our special day! Everyone who has seen them has raved! And everyone who has met you, adored you! We are so happy that you could be there to celebrate with us. With love,
Alison & Christopher :)




Michigan weddings shot by highly recommended Michigan wedding photographer      Michigan Brides love to rave about this photographer - This groom was practically speechless!

Marci,
Thank you for coming to our wedding and taking pictures.
Denton Hatton, March 10th, 2007




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from Michigan brides      Michigan brides write rave reviews about this michigan wedding photojournalist

Marci,
Thank you does not seem like enough to say to express our gratitude. Your understanding during our family crisis was awesome, not to mention the beautiful photographs you took. I could not be more happy with them. It seems like you captured every moment of our big day. Thanks form the bottom of our hearts.
Paula and Miachael Tier, March 31, 2007




Michigan wedding photographers who are highly recommended by brides      Michigan brides love this Detroit wedding photographer

Marci, I just cannot express to you how happy we are with the photos. Nick makes fun of me because I look at them over and over and over again! I received nothing but complements from all of the guests even those that are in the industry. Thank you so very much, they mean the world to me!! I will recommend you to every bride to be I know! I am hoping to get an email to you with our "favorites" very soon. Thank you again for the memories
Raynie Reizen




Michigan wedding photographer whom Michigan brides recommends      Michigan brides often recommend this michigan wedding photojournalist

Marci,
Thank you for the amazing photos you took at our wedding!! They are perfect! Everyone loves them - we have had so many compliments. You were a pleasure!
Tiffany & Aaron




Michigan brides who recommend this michigan wedding photojournalist      Michigan bride who recommend this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marci, I just wanted you to know that Eric and I received photos when we got back from our honeymoon this weekend. Thank you so much for getting those to us! I really love the veil shots and the pictures with the wheat. So, many of the shots are great, especially with that sunset. We laughed quite a bit on some of the photos of the kids too. We are still going through all of them which has been fun. Thank you too for going above and beyond your photog duties. I'm so glad that you could get my dress pinned up correctly. I was getting a little uneasy with my sister's capabilities back there. Also, thanks for the hairspray; I think I ended up keeping your bottle. Sorry! Eric and I both loved having you at the wedding, and honestly I wish that I had another wedding just so that I could work with you again. So here's one more thank you, although I could say many more! I'm so glad that we were able to meet you. All the best
Susan 12/9/06




Michigan brides who recommends this michigan wedding photojournalist      Michigan bride who recommends this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marci, I just wanted to write and say thank you for the wonderful job you did as my photographer. We received the photos exactly two weeks from our wedding and couldn't be happier. The way you captured the special moments was just perfect. You were professional, prompt and courteous! I absolutely love our pictures and your photojournalistic approach was fabulous! It was exactly what I wanted and I can't wait to put together my album. I was so surprised when you set up a photo slide show of the ceremony at the reception - and all my guests were excited to see them. We weren't expecting that and it was an added touch that meant so much to us. I love the fact that I received my own digital images that I can edit myself and create my own book. It will save us so much money in the long run and we are able to print as many as we want, whenever we want. You were worth every penny - and all I can say it thank you!!!!
Kellie Hall 12/2/06




Michigan wedding couple who recommend this michigan wedding photojournalist

Hi Marci! I know you've seen these, but I got them all online. Please feel free to share with anyone who wants a reference as to everything that a VERY happy customer gets! The day went by so fast for us, and it's amazing that we can "relive" so much of it just by looking at the pictures. We received a ton of compliments before anyone even saw the pictures! People kept asking me if you & Skye were friends because you seemed so much more into being there than other photographers they've seen. I had no doubt that the pictures would be all I wanted and obviously there were no surprises there. But I was surprised and delighted by all the shots of things we didn't get to see at the time. You caught so many beautiful, candid moments, they're art, but completely honest, exactly what we wanted. I could say a lot more but there's a character limit, so THANK YOU!
~Sara & Mike, Oct. 28th




Michigan wedding couples who recommend this michigan wedding photojournalist      Michigan wedding couple who recommends this michigan wedding photojournalist

Dear Marci, I wanted to thank you so much for the gorgeous photos you took at my son's wedding at Meadowbrook on October 7th. You managed to capture the day beautifully. I never imagined that photos could tell such a story. I shared my album with friends and co-workers and they all agree that your work is the best they have ever seen! Thanks so much for helping to create our magical day! Cheri & Ed Bissett

Marci, Hello, I am sorry it has taken me so long to write you and thank you for such a wonderful job done. Peter and I were blown away by your talent. You captured our day so well. I look through the pictures and re-live that day again and again. You have a gift for catching the spirit of people in picture. Thank you for sharing that gift with us. I can not tell you how many people have asked for your number and/or information. I, of course, send them to your website! I knew from the moment I was reading your website that you would be a perfect match for Peter and I, and you were so much more than that. I truly have never seen pictures done so well. I can't thank you enough for giving us this beautiful gift in pictures.  &nbspTake Care, Rachel and Peter




Michigan wedding couple who recommend this Michigan wedding photojournalist      Michigan wedding couples who recommend this Michigan wedding photojournalist

Marci, I know I'm super late but we LOVE our photos!!! You captured so many things that we missed. It was very hard to pick the ones to go in an album, we just got them done a week ago. Our parents are still trying to pick their favorites. Thanks Again for helping to make our day so special!!! We truly appreciate it. Take Care,
Stephanie & Ian Jones 6.23.06




Michigan wedding photographer gets rave reviews from Michigan brides      Michigan wedding photographer gets rave reviews from Michigan bride

Marci,
Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding day. We love the pictures! They are amazing and really captured the whole day so well. we received so many compliments on them and are so happy to have pictures we love so much. and we were so excited to see the one in the free Press!
Thanks again!
Theresa & Jon Andare




Michigan wedding photographer who gets rave reviews from Michigan brides      Michigan wedding photographer who gets rave reviews from Michigan bride

Marci -
All we can say is "Wow!" The photos are absolutely stunning and we're amazed at the moments you managed to capture on film. We sat down and looked through all 1,200 photos and every 5 or 10 minutes one of us would say "She caught that on film?!" The photos were like a slow motion video capturing each and every one of our special moments on our wedding day.
I don't know how you managed to cover all of Amanda's "must take photos", but you did! From Grandma crying during the ceremony to our decorated bridal suite, you managed to cover all of our requests.
The quality of your photos is unbelievable and your professionalism during the wedding was unparalleled. You managed to coral everyone as needed without making it seem like a chore and we completely forgot you were there throughout the evening (and that's a good thing)!
Thank you so much for capturing every moment of our wedding day, Marci, and please feel free to use us as a reference anytime!
Greg & Amanda Kruger Sept. 2, 2006




Michigan wedding photographer gets referrals from Michigan brides      Michigan wedding photographer gets rave review from Michigan brides

Dear Marci,
I'm very late in writing to you to tell you how much Pete and I love our wedding photos. You captured such amazing moments that reflect the feeling of the day so well. Everyone who sees them remarks how unique and special they are. I could not have asked for more.
We had a perfect day, and I'm so happy you were there to help us document it! Thank you so much!
Katie Pasque 8/5/06




Michigan wedding photographer gets rave reviews from michigan brides

Marci: Thank you SO much for working with us and for captureing our day so perfectly. Because of you, we have an amazing, timeless record of our wedding. We're getting SO many compliments on the pictures.
Jill & Steve Urban 7/22/2006




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from Michigan brides

I just wanted to say thanks, you did an outstanding job! We had a ton of fun with you...Thanks Again Craig Stockman 7/15/2006





MI wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from Michigan brides

Marci, We were so amazed at how fast you were able to get them to us. THANK YOU! Secondly, we were absolutely wowed by all the pictures. You truly did a phenomonal job photographing the events of the day. We could not be any more pleased. You have true talent. And the favorites you put in a separate folder for us, what a nice touch!! 941 pictures -- wow~!!! We were sooo pleasantly surprised. The picture you took of me and my mom crying was extremely special and I'll always cherish it. You know just how to capture the moment. The picture of the empty seat with the flower on it for Jeff's mother was a particularly poignant shot. We so appreciate you understanding the symbolism of this. We literally received myriad complements about your work at the hotel/wedding/reception. Everyone was really, really impressed with the data show you set up. You will certainly be a photographer we refer people to for years to come so I hope you don't get too flooded with requests. :) You made our day so special and it was so fun having you there to share it with us. We cannot thank you enough. Sincerely,
Linda and Jeff Belanger 6/9/06



Dear Marci, The pictures you took were wonderful! Each one captured our emotions and keep us smiling every time we look at them! They are everything we wanted! Thank you!

Jennifer and Sal Debs 5/29/06



      Michigan wedding photojournalist gets great reviews from Michigan brides

Dear Marci,
Our wedding photos are beautiful! There are so many wonderful shots that I'm having difficulty choosing which ones to have printed. If you have any brides that would like a reference, I'd be happy to talk to them, especially those who are out-of-state, like I was. Thanks again! Take care,
Katy (Larkin) Millward 5/20/06




MI wedding photojournalist gets rave reviews from happy Michigan brides

Dear Marci,
I truly love the pictures...in fact, I wanted to post so many of them, I had to make them into two albums. Recently, I saw a friend's wedding album from one of the "typical" wedding photographers (snore!). I love mine so much more- thank you!
Also, many family members commented on how friendly you were and "not bossy like other photographers." As for me, I liked how you "got the job done!" I am the kind of person that loves to look back at old photos often and I know I'll be enjoying the ones you took for the rest of my life. If I can ever provide a reference for you, count me in! You can tell people I said, "Book this lady...NOW!" You captured the fun of our day- we are not boring people and didn't want boring photos- YOU ROCK!
Ever grateful,
Shea Eagle




MI wedding photojournalist gets references from Michigan brides

Hi Marci,
I'm not sure if you got a chance to look at our pictures before we picked them up from you, but they are awesome! We couldn't be happier! Thank you so much for documenting our day in such a natural light.

Beckie and Joe Boczar April 29, 2006




Michigan wedding photojournalist gets references from Michigan brides

Marci, we just finished looking through the photos last night and they are great! You really captured the spirit of the day. Thank you so much for your amazing attention to our wedding. We thought you were so great that day, and everyone else involved in the wedding mentioned how great you were! I think Alison's mom has already recommended you to someone... Once again: thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Christopher Rainone 6/4/06




MI wedding photojournalist gets great references from Michigan brides

Marci,
I (we) can't thank you enough for doing such an amazing job with the photos! It was such a relief, not having to worry about the photos... you were always in the background, catching all the action :) The photos are so beautiful - we will always treasure them. Thank you for everything! Love,
Sarah and Matt 5/13/06




Hi Marci,
Mike and I just wanted to say thank you for your hard work at our wedding. We got the pictures in the mail today, and they look great! You were a ton of fun to work with, we really enjoyed our time with you. We will definitely recommend you to any engaged couples we encounter in the future!
Thanks again,
Rosemarie 6/16/06




Marci,
I finally, finally have the time to email you the link with about 1/8th of your photos from our wedding. I cannot tell you enough how much I LOVE them, they are exactly what we were looking for and more. They have been praised by friends and family.
Even the place that I took them to get developed asked me to wait to talk to the manager because he thought that I was the photographer (God forbid a couple actually own their own negatives!). He said how great they were, asked about you and said that all the staff was raving about how personal the wedding was. Recently, a friend paid $10k for her wedding pictures. Nuts, right?
Even though she saw how great my pictures are she is one of those people that thinks price reflects quality. Needless to say that her pictures were VERY generic and not very good and she hates them. I tried to tell her! Anyway, Thanks again. You were wonderful, and the pictures will be treasured forever!
Karen




Hi Marci,
I am speechless...the pictures are AMAZING!!!! You did a fabulous job!!! I will send you a CD with all of the pictures. There are too many awesome pictures...I can't decide which ones to send you! I am still on cloud nine...all of your pictures make me giggle and smile!! All I can say is WOW!!! Please let me know if you ever need me to be a reference! Thanks for capturing our special day!!
Jordan 8/5/05




Marci,
All we can say is - THANK YOU!! We love each and every one of the images you gave us!! You captured our day perfectly and we are so very grateful. Thank you for being such a key part of our wedding day! Thank you!! Many thanks. Much luck. Hope to work with you again.
Scott and Michelle Schommer 4/22/05




Marci -
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We couldn't be happier with our pictures... they're gorgeous! As you probably already know, I've already had two girls at work beg for your number so they can call you about their weddings! You're a wonderful person to work with... we're happy to recommend you to anyone!
Take care - Jill and Dave



            


Marci,
Thank you so much for making our special day such a beautiful event. It was perfect, due in large part to you! The photographs were more gorgeous than I could ever imagine! You captured all of the most important moments of the day and so many more moments that I was not there to witness, and so, your photos were a complete and wonderful script of the entire day. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Much thanks,
Nicole McKenzie




Marci,
Thank you so much for capturing our wedding. Our pictures were so wonderful! I couldn't be more pleased! It was an absolute delight having you. We're very big fans of yours. Thanks!
Love, Chris & Jesse





Hi Marci,
It took us a few months to get around to putting together our album, but once we sat down and started really looking at the pictures we realized all over again how happy we were with your work. The whole day really is documented and looking at the hundreds of photos really helps us remember details and moments that we wouldn't have otherwise. It was important for us to have our wedding photographed in a truly photojournalistic style that showed the real emotions of the day, and we are so happy we took the time to choose a true photojournalist.
Brendan was in a wedding this past weekend and mentioned this yet again after the bridal party spent most of the day posing for "candid" shots. Our photos are truly unique compared to almost every other wedding album I've seen, and I can't believe how affordable you were (especially considering we have nearly 700 photos from the day with negatives)! I also wanted to thank you for how great you were to work with. Friends and family involved in the wedding still mention how great you were. Take care,
Tara



Hi Marci,
I can't begin to thank you for doing such a fantastic job with our wedding! You were able to capture not just the people and events, but the character of the day-- both the poignant and sweet moments and the joking, laughing, and dancing.
And as much as we love the photos, we also just loved YOU! In the crazy hours before the wedding, it felt like we just had another good friend with us. And during the ceremony and the reception, you were so discrete, most of our guests were barely aware that you were around. You caught the moments without interrupting them, and we really appreciate that.
We tried so hard to make sure that our wedding wouldn't be exactly like every other cookie-cutter event we've been to. We wanted it to be casual but beautiful, meaningful but fun, and to really reflect our own style.
And your photos accomplished that. Even in the posed family shots, everyone looks relaxed and happy instead of stiff and formal the way most wedding portraits look. We couldn't be happier!
I can't wait for a friend to get engaged so I can recommend you!
Thanks again for everything,
Heather





Marci,
You were an integral part of our daughter's wonderful wedding. We could not have asked for a more talented, less intrusive photographer, and the quality of the pictures is wonderful! No one was left out. It is great to have so many pictures to view; we pore over them, still finding new favorites months later.
The group photos are great, but the private moments you captured are the best. I must also praise the personality of our excellent photographer. You contributed terrific ideas for shots, while also accommodating many requests from other people. I have observed many prima donnas in your line of work, but you could not have been easier to work with, and you made a day fraught with potential stresses so easy. You reassured everyone, and we appreciated it, and you, so much.
Affectionately,
Paul and Dolores Tummonds




Dear Marci,
When we originally called you to do our wedding it was based on the recommendation of a friend who used you. Not having seen her photos, my (then) fiance and I met with you to view your portfolio. We were pretty impressed but as portfolios so often capture the best of the best, I was still a bit skeptical. Our decision to use you was based almost as much on the fact that we would be keeping the negatives as your portfolio.
However,when I picked up the 16 rolls of film from the developer I was absolutely unprepared for what I saw. Stunning does not even begin to describe them! The formal photos were good (but many can do fine looking posed work) but it was the rest of the photos that took my breath away! There was picture after picture of candid shots that were truly phenomenal! The brightness, clarity and vivid color aside, you somehow managed to capture what people were feeling - such beautiful expressions on people's faces and the joy of the event! I have shown my photos to many people and everyone has commented on how amazing they are. I have even been asked for your contact information so that others can hand it out as references! Truly a bargain at your pricing, I would not hesitate to recommend you to everyone and to use you for another event where I want a beautiful photo record. I cannot thank you enough - Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!! Best Regards,
Chris & Michelle




Hi Marci,
I've been meaning to email you for a while to let you know that we got back all of our photos from our wedding on July 19th and couldn't be more thrilled with them. They are really great! If you ever need any sort of reference, we'd be more than happy to provide one. In addition to the quality of pictures, we just thought that you were really cool!
Christine



Hi Marci,
We have had all the wedding pictures (from 12/30/04) developed and are thrilled with them. I was in a friend's wedding two weeks before mine and couldn't believe how much she paid just to get a few formal, posed pictures. I like the fact that we can have all the negatives and do whatever we want with the pictures. I'm looking forward to making our album when I can find the time. I love the way the pictures tell the story of the wedding from beginning to end. While the formal pictures are nice to have, the informal, photojournalistic-style photos are my favorites. There are so many things in the pictures that I never saw or didn't notice. We are so happy with the pictures and are so glad that we found you!
I also wanted to let you know that we appreciated your fun and helpful personality. You seemed to "blend in" and stay out of the way when you needed to, yet you always seemed to be in the right place at the right time to catch great moments and also to help with other things that needed to be done. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so special! Please feel free to use any of my comments for advertising or to use me for a reference. Thanks again,
Kristi



Marci,
After having my hair dresser run 3 and a half hours late, receiving the wrong bridal bouquet, having a young cousin put his hand through one of my cakes, arriving 2 hours late to the church and countless other issues on my wedding day you were the one piece of the day that went perfectly! Thank you for doing such a fantastic job with our wedding photographs. Since both Jeff and I have been in a million wedding we truly appreciated how quickly & professionally you worked. It made our day so much more enjoyable to know that you were catching every minute of it in such a creative way. My friends and family were blown away by A) the amount of photos you took B) the quality and beauty of them. As my father in law said "I didn't even know she took half of these, they are wonderful!". You made a very hectic and problem filled day run smoothly and efficiently while putting everyone at ease, which at the time seemed impossible. If you ever need a recommendation to sing your praises call the Andersons! Thanks again for a job well done.
~ Bree & Jeff Anderson




Marci -
I can't thank you enough for the excellent work as our photographer! The pictures turned out wonderfully! They are simply awesome. We've heard so many comments about how our photographer captured every moment just right! Jerry and I have even commented that we didn't know you were there when some pictures were taken! Thank you so much for taking us on and being our photographer. Your professionalism and caring really made our day. We were so comfortable around you- like you were an old friend! Our bridal party enjoyed working with you also. They loved that they didn't have to stand there forever!
Thank you again for everything. You have created memories for us that we will treasure forever!
Jenna and Jerry Gormley



Hi Marci,
Just want you to know how much we have enjoyed the candid photos you were able to capture at my son and daughter in laws wedding May 27th, 2005. Woody and Katya had a small wedding but the photographs will always be a large part of our lives. Your work is fantastic, I was surprised to see so many photos that were totally unexpected which makes them priceless. The traditional staged photos are nice but the way in which you captured the younger children at the ceremony as well as the adults at the reception was totally unique.
Thank you again for making this a special day for not only my son and daughter in law but for our families and friends. The candid pictures certainly added a very personal effect and will be a reminder of that special day for years to come. I was very impressed with your work, and the personality, fun and spirit that you put into each and every picture is an added touch.
Nancy Siddall





If you are one of my brides, click here to email me your comments!
If my email link isn't working for you, please contact me directly at; Curtisf8@aol.com


Back to wedding section



Copyright 2014 Marci Curtis









If you are looking for references from brides in Michigan, or rave reviews from Michigan brides or happy couples in Michigan who love their photographer, you've come to the right place! You own and have access to all your images and rights. Brides in Michigan rave about my wedding photography work. The Knotties on the Knot talk about me all the time, seeing as that's how so many brides find me. The Knot is a great place for MI brides to get real recommendations and bonafide bridal references for finding a great michigan wedding photographer. We're not allowed on the Knot, so we can't control what the Knot says about us. They post on their chat boards great things about me because that's how my Michigan brides are finding this Michigan wedding photojournalist. I also appreciate the other wedding photography review websites that review Michigan and Detroit based photographers. The reviews are done independently and because my brides love the wedding photos I produce, they are more than pleased to spread the good news.I'm from Troy MI and I travel a two hour driving radious from the metro detroit area, which means I shoot weddings in Lansing and Ann Arbor and sometimes I can even do wedding photos as far away as Midland Michigan. My wedding photography is shot with a photojournalistic style because I am a real photojournalist. I'm sorry if you're having trouble reading this, but this information here has helped you to find me. All of this is repeated in other sections of my website. I'm based in the Detroit area of Michigan. I often travel to the surrounding counties of Oakland, Macomb, Washtenaw and Wayne. Others might refer to it as being a wedding photojournalist. I'm a wedding photojournalist in Troy, Michigan. I'm a wedding photojournalist in the metro Detroit area of Michigan. I don't advertise on the Knot, the Knot costs too much, so I don't use The Knot. The Knot chatboard talks a lot about me and it's apparently all positive. I don't need to spend anything on advertising because all my brides are the recommendations I want and they are the ones that generate all this business for me! These comments will give you an idea of how I work. They are all unsolicited and real (including all their spelling mistakes!). I'm not a member of the wedding photojournalist association. The Wedding Photojournalist Association does not include very many actual photojournalists so I don't use them.





Best Michigan Wedding Photographers | Recommended Michigan Wedding Photographer